Now Reading
World of Warcraft Complete List with Expansions – All WOW expansions

World of Warcraft Complete List with Expansions – All WOW expansions

World of Warcraft was released back in 2004, and ever since its inception, it has become one of the most popular Multiplayer Online games. Not only does it have extraordinary gameplay, it includes multiple quests and level design that enables gamers to be a part of a community with likeminded people.

The overall gaming experience is immersive with a vast amount of content that allows the gamers to spend thousands of hours with the in-game universe, exploring new things. Even with the existing hours of content, it was not surprising when the developers decided to further expand the gaming world for a more immersive gaming experience.

The developer has released a wide range of expansion packs over the years, enabling users to experience a new gaming world with each launch. For the best gaming experience, make sure you avail the best Wow Boosting Service.

The Burning Crusade

The very first expansion was the one that introduced two new races, the Draenei and the Blood Elves. It was the one that introduced the canon storyline design by including the raid boss, involving Illidan. It involved a number of The Frozen Throne characters in the expansion. It also involved the resilience act, enabling gamers to balance out their PvP combat.

The Wrath of Lich King

The second expansion was released in 2008 that introduced the enhanced level cap from 70 to 80. It allows gamers to unlock more power and abilities through tedious training. It also brought the death knights, the first hero class in the franchise. They also posed as the heroes for both the Alliance and Horde that passed along. This expansion added a new area in Azeroth called Northrend, a new continent for the gamers to explore.


The third expansion was introduced in 2010 introduced two more fictional races, Worgen and Goblins, in Azeroth. This part experienced a lot of mild and massive changes in Azeroth. It also experienced a few openings, including the PvP area of Tol Barad, treating them as the new battlegrounds. It also had an enhanced level cap up to 85. It also introduced Reforging that allowed easier tweaking of the stat bonuses.


Mists of Pandaria

Released in 2012, Mists of Pandaria introduced a combination of a new class and a new race, the monk and the panderan, respectively. The developers introduced the inception of Panderan as an April Fool’s joke. Another factor that makes Panderan unique is that they don’t align well with the alliance of Horde. It also introduces multiple challenge modes, encouraging players to finish the dungeons and levels.

See Also

Warlords of Draenor

The fifth expansion in the World of Warcraft was released in 2014 with an enhanced level cap up to 100. It allows the players to further have more strength and access for the characters. Even the animations of the were enhanced in the game. There were not many significant additions to the roster, but it is a lot more bountiful than the remaining expansions. One highlight in this was the customizable garrisons for users.


The Burning Legion again experienced Illidan as the focal point of the game. This expansion was released two years later from the previous one in 2016. You also get to play with the powerful character of Sargeras in this expansion. It further explores another new continent, the Broken Isle, with an increased level cap to 110. This level also has some stunning customizable weapons, enabling an even better and immersive gaming experience.

Battle for Azeroth

Battle for Azeroth

The latest WOW expansion is the Battle for Azeroth, which was released in 2018 and heavily focused on PvP mechanics. This expansion focuses on the War between the Alliance and Horde in a multi-chapter war campaign. It also introduces eight new races to the plot, four on each side. It even introduces two new landmasses to Azeroth, including the islands of Kul Tiras and Zandalar.


These are the WOW expansions released so far. The 2020 expansion is on the way and is going to be named Shadowlands. But, with the constant expansions, many gamers fail to experience the classic feel behind the game. In case you are interested in the logistics and mechanics of the game, the World of Warcraft Classic is likely the best pick of them all.